What's Behind the Aprons?

Hey everyone!

There are many new people here, so we want to share a little about ourselves!

We are a mother-daughter duo living on a working farm in Creemore, Ontario. We are originally from Toronto but we've pretty much moved up here full time. Tess started high school 4 years ago in Collingwood at the National Ski Academy. When she's not home, you can find her on the slopes. Laurie is married to Tim, and when he's not on the farm you can find him behind many computer monitors, trading stocks. Aidan is finishing his last year at Queen's University and little does he know he's going to be putting his commerce degree to good use selling tickets to our upcoming petting zoo.



Here are four things you might not know about us...


Laurie (aka Mama Apron)

  1. She used to be a private investigator but is now an artist

  2. She has always owned an animal (usually multiple)

  3. She is constantly coming up with 'new business ideas' (most of which get shut down... let us know in the comments if you want to know any of them ;) )

  4. She does not drink coffee, she is just naturally very energetic


Tessa (aka the Small Apron)

  1. She is the school captain... but there are only 3 other people in her graduating class

  2. She has been to 7 countries for skiing and over 40 different ski resorts (and counting...)

  3. She can get frostbite on her toes in the middle of the summer if her shoes are tied up too tight

  4. She learned how to drive when she was 7 on a John Deere Gator


Together

  1. We are rebuilding our barn and are planning some kind of business venture for it

  2. We are getting Babydoll sheep and Pygmy goats

  3. We currently have 2 dogs, 1 cat, 5 chickens, and 3 ducks

  4. Our favourite show is Jamie's 30-Minute Meals

  5. We should probably go to cooking school, as we still don't know what we are doing



Hope you enjoyed learning a little more about us!

xx 2DA

Subscribe

© 2020 2 Dirty Aprons